Help with Garden Maintenance

We have a small yard that we are working on a bit at a time. The yard was shaped by the family that purchased the house in the 1950's, and maintenance fell behind as they aged and then with the second owner of the house. I'm the third owner, and it is time to catch up on the maintenance. Immediately, we need to get the cherry tree pruned for the first time in decades. When the time is right, we will need to move about 10 rose bushes to an area of the yard that gets more sun. We don't mind doing the work, but there are areas where we need the guidance and planning from an expert. The cherry tree, for example... I don't want to butcher it. Timing and moving the sensitive roses... I know it needs done, but I need an expert to decide when and what precautions to take (and to help with the muscle). This isn't going to be a $1,000 project in a week, but it is going to be something close to that spread over the next six months.

In short, I'm hoping for someone who runs a small shop, loves gardening, knows natives, understands roses, won't mind helping us learn something along the way, and isn't going to be disappointed with an iterative process or with us providing some of the labor.

Skills: Gardening, Landscaping

Location: Washington, United States

See more: restaurant or selling shop want a worker at weekend montreal, help me i want autocad job in dubai, i want to work in a project, i want to work for a project, want write book financial planning, visual basic json parse help example, want work part time project manager, online help example, example shop using gold cart ecommerce plugin, joomla allvideo help example, list maintenance functional requirement music shop, help improving shop oscommerce, english lines want translate hindi pls can help

About the Employer:
( 0 reviews ) United States

Project ID: #12010400

1 freelancer is bidding on average $900 for this job


Hello, I live in Rockville, MD, not too far from DC. Although I am not a landscaper per se, I would like to help you with your project and have some related experience: - I am a part-time farmer in Montgomery Co More

$900 USD in 10 days
(0 Reviews)